MEET THE NATIONAL CORRESPONDENTS

The European Museum Forum National Correspondents (NCs) are EMF representatives in 47 European countries, members of the Council of Europe. The Board of Trustees has a policy for the development of the EMF National Correspondents network. The role of a NC is to facilitate the work of EMF in a particular country. In some countries, depending on their size, difference between the regions, etc., more than one NC can be appointed. The NCs promote EMF in their country and identify potential candidates to apply for the European Museum of the Year Award. The NC liaises closely with local political, professional and media networks to provide important links in the chain of EMF promotional coverage throughout Europe. The NCs also provide the EMF office with support in raising funds to cover costs for judging visits, advise on itineraries and act as secondary point of contact for applicants. The NCs provide network of information between museums throughout Europe; they bring together news of developments and activities that may be conveyed to a wider audience through the European Museum Forum. 

 

ALBANIA

Ilirjan Gjipali

Head of Department of Prehistory, Institute for Archaeology 

igjipali@gmail.com 

 

ARMENIA

Marine Mkrtchyan

ICOM Armenia Secretary

marinemkrtchyan85@gmail.com

AUSTRIA

Stefania Pitscheider Soroperra

Director, Frauenmuseum Hittisau

stefania.pitscheider@frauenmuseum.at

 

AZERBAIJAN

Firahnaz Musayeva

Head of International Relations and Innovation Department, Azerbaijan Carpet Museum

firahnaz.musa@gmail.com

 

Roya Taghieva

Director of the Azerbaijani State Museum of Carpet and Applied Art

tagiyeva_r@rambler.ru 

royataghiveva@gmail.com

BELGIUM

Alexandre Chevalier

ICOM Belgique Wallonie-Bruxelles

alexandre.chevalier@naturalsciences.be

 

Pieter Van Der Gheynst

Director, Brussels Museums 

pieter@brusselsmuseums.be

 

Sofie Wilder

Director, Museums of Turnhout

sofie.wilder@turnhout.be 

BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA

Alma Leka

Museum advisor, Historical museum of Bosnia and Herzegovina

Secretary, ICOM Bosnia and Herzegovina

lekaalma@hotmail.com 

BULGARIA

Stavri Nikolov

Founding Director, Digital Spaces Living Lab (DSLL)

stavri.nikolov@digitalspaces.info

stavri.nikolov@gmail.com

 

Todor Petov

Assist. Prof. at the Faculty of Educational Sciences and Arts of University of Sofia "St. Kliment Ohridski"; Director of the My Museum Foundation

t.petev@moyatmuzey.org 

CZECH REPUBLIC

Martina Lehmannová

Managing Director, ICOM Czech Republic Secretariat

lehmannova@icom-czechia.cz

 

CROATIA

Zvjezdana Antos

Senior Curator, Ethnographic Museum of Zagreb

zantos@emz.hr 

CYPRUS

Despina Pilides, Ph.D. FSA

Curator of Antiquities, Department of Antiquities, Cyprus

Chair of National Committee of ICOM

Despo_pilides@hotmail.com

 

Efthymia Elston Alphas

Archaeological Officer, Department of Antiquities, Cyprus

ealphas@gmail.com

 

DENMARK

Sarah Smed

Head of Department, Danish Welfare Museum

sarah@svendborgmuseum.dk 

 

Ole Winther

Head of Museum Department, Danish Agency for Culture

ole@kum.dk

ESTONIA

Mariann Raisma

Director, University of Tartu History Museum

mariann.raisma@ut.ee 

FINLAND

Jari Harju

Curator, Helsinki City Museum

jari.harju@hel.fi 

FRANCE

Benoît de L'Estoile

Professeur attaché en anthropologie politique, Ecole normale supérieure, Paris 

Benoit.de.L.Estoile@ens.fr 

 

Dr. Vincent Guichard

Director General, Bibracte EPPC

vg@briacte.fr

 

GERMANY

Leontine Meijer van Mensch

Director Ethnological Collections, State of Saxony, Germany

Leontine.meijer-vanmensch@skd.museum

 

GEORGIA

Lana Karaia

ICOM Georgia

lana.karaia@gmail.com 

Nino Azmaiparashvili

Journalist

holly_nafi@yahoo.com 

GREECE

Anna Vogli

Head of PR, S&B Industrial Minerals S.A.

anna.vogli@imerys.com

Yiannis Markakis

Director of the Cretan open-air Museum 'LYCHNOSTATIS"

info@lychnostatis.gr 

HUNGARY

Batari Zsuzsanna

Secretary for Scientific Affairs in the Hungarian Open Air Museum, Szentendre

batarizs@hotmail.com

ICELAND

Helga Maureen Gylfadottir

Helga.maureen.gylfadottir@reykjavik.is

 

IRELAND

Liam Bradley

Director, Monaghan County Museum, Monaghan

lbradley@monaghancoco.ie

 

ITALY

Marianella Pucci

Mediator

mpucci@mediateur.it

 

Sara Minotti

Consultant, former EMF Administrator

saraminottti.82@gmail.com

M. Cristina Vannini

Founder and Managing Director of soluzionimuseali-ims, Former EMF Trustee

cristina.vannini@soluzionimuseali.com

 

LATVIA

Ineta Zelca Simansone

Director of Think Tank Creative Museum

ineta.simansone@creativemuseum.lv 

LIECHTENSTEIN

Rainer Vollkommer

Director of the Liechtenstein National Museum

Rainer.Vollkommer@llv.li 

 

LUXEMBOURG

Mathieu Viau-Courville

Lecturer and Researcher

mviaucourville@gmail.com

 

 

MACEDONIA

Rubinco Belceski

Institution for Protection of Monuments of Culture and Museums
rubin.belceski@yahoo.com

 

MALTA

Romina Delia

Secretary General, ICOM Malta

romi_delia@hotmail.com 

MOLDOVA

Nicoleta Zagura

President of the Art and Heritage UNESCO Club

culturaunesco@gmail.com 

MONTENEGRO

Ljiljana Zeković

Director of the Art Museum of Montenegro

mnl.zekovic@t-com.me

 

NETHERLANDS

Adelheid Ponsioen

Consultant

adelheid@ponsioenconsultancy.nl

 

Jan Hovers

Former Director, Zaans Museum

jan@hovers.nl

NORWAY

Liv Ramskjær

Secretary General Norwegian Museum Association

LR@museumsforbundet.no 

 

POLAND

Dominika Mroczkowska-Rusiniak

National Institute for Museums and Public Collections

DRusiniak@nimoz.pl 

PORTUGAL

João Neto

Associação Portuguesa de Museologia (APOM)

Joao.Neto@anf.pt 

Maria Jose Santos

Director, Museum of Penafiel

mjfs76@gmail.com 

ROMANIA

Nicoleta Zagura

President of the Art and Heritage UNESCO Club

culturaunesco@gmail.com 

RUSSIAN FEDERATION

Olga Chistanova

Executive Director, ICOM Russia

o.chistanova@icom-russia.com

 

Yuliya Glazyrina

Perm Regional Museum and Museum of Permian Antiquities

glazyrina_yuliya@mail.ru 

Ana Glinskaya

Russian Research Institute for Cultural and Natural Heritage

ana.glinskaya@gmail.com 

Sofya Averchenkova

Institute for Cultural Policy

sofya.averchenkova@gmail.com 

SERBIA

Nikola Krstovic

Assisting Professor, Belgrade University

​​​​​​​nikola.krstovic@f.bg.ac.rs

 

SLOVENIA

Bojana Rogelj Skafar

Museum Councillor, Slovene Ethnographic Museum

bojana.rogelj-skafar@etno-muzej.si

 
SPAIN

Karmele Barandiaran

Museu San Telmo

karmelebarandiaran@gmail.com

 

Olga Lopez Miguel

olgalpz@gmail.com

 

SWEDEN

Medea Sogor Ekner

Chair, ICOM Sweden

medea.ekner@gmail.com

 

SWITZERLAND

Stefanie Steiner

Archaeologist and cultural journalist

stefanie.steiner@museums.ch

 

TURKEY

Lora Sariaslan

Independent Curator, Istanbul

lora.sariaslan@gmail.com

Murat Ertuğrul Gülyaz

The Directorate of Nevşehir Museum

mgulyaz@hotmail.com 

UKRAINE

Kateryna Smagliy

Director of the Kennan Institute, Kiev

katyulka@hotmail.com 

 

UNITED KINGDOM

Hugh Maguire

Cultural Heritage Advisor

hugh@hughmaguire.ie 

 

Will Tregaskes

Museum Manager, Cynon Valley Museum

will.tregaskes@hotmail.com