The Silletto Prize is sponsored by the Silletto Trust and goes to a museum which has demonstrated excellence in involving its local community in planning, developing and running museum and heritage projects or has attracted outstanding support from its work with volunteers with the goal to enhance the public quality of the museum.

The Library © Kenan Yavuz Ethnography Museum 

Front Door of 14 Henrietta Street. Image by Daniel Keane


2021: Kenan Yavuz Ethnography Museum
Bayburt, Turkey

2020: 14 Henrietta Street
Dublin, Ireland

2019: Shipwreck Museum St. George
Thorsminde, Denmark

2018: Betina Museum of Wooden Shipbuilding
Betina, Croatia

2017: Leiria Museum
Leiria, Portugal 

2016: Vukovar City Museum
Vukovar, Croatia - 2016

2015: Familistere at Guise
Guise, France 

2014: Saurer Museum
Arbon, Switzerland 

2013: MAS - Museum aan de Stroom
Antwerp, Belgium 

2012: TOPIC international Puppet Museum
Tolosa, Spain 

2011: Watersnood Museum
Ouwerkerk, Netherlands 

For more information on the winners since 2011 see link underneath: